Withering Tights by Louise Rennison

Oh my giddy gods! It’s Georgia Nicholson’s cousin Tallulah Casey starring in her very own madcap adventure involving improvised dance, roaming on the moors (with boys), making new hairhat friends, and squirrely slippers.
Though Rennison has used the same voice as her ‘Angus Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging’ series, which makes the snarky reviewer part of me wonder if she can write any other style, as soon as the comedy, off-beat romance and tree-molesting kicked in, I really couldn’t give a fig! And the storyline and setting is sufficiently different to tantalise even the most die-hard of Georgia fans!
This is so much fun that I stayed up past my bedtime reading it, snorting loudly and hoping my housemate wouldn’t hear me chortling and wonder what was going on… And blast her, the ending made me hungry for the next book!

~ by ConsanguineousMind on July 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
